Please read through some customer reviews of our adjustable slatted bed base.

We have experience fitting this bed base to many types of French and British antique beds and are always happy to offer help and advise before and after sales, so don’t hesitate to contact us.

For more recent reviews and testimonials, our Truspilot account and eBay feedback go to our ‘About The French Bed Company’ page.

Please note no emails, nor reviews of our company or products are shared unless permission has been given by the author of the review.

‘Hi Elena, The base has arrived, thank you very much! Great service, much appreciated. ‘- Rachel, December 2021

‘Dear Elena, Just to thank you so much for your care and communication over my order. Absolutely thrilled to bits!!!! ‘- Amanda, November 2021

Customer Feedback Adjustable Bed Base

‘We received the base today as planned and it’s in place and looks great. We still had the original one that belonged to my great grandparents so imagine how creaky it was!! Just wanted to say thank you for your kind emails and making this delivery so smooth. ‘ – Eva, September 2021

‘Bed frame assembled this morning without any problems. Exactly what was need. Thanks for your service. We used a length of pine on both sides with holes drilled at both ends to clear the fixing bolts as per your instructions, worked a treat. ‘[ Used on a Vono bed ] – John & Julie, September 2021

Hi Elena, thanks for your help. I put two small 3cm blocks under the side bars in the middle but I am not sure they were necessary. It all worked very well. I think it is a very good product strong and well made.’  – Gwylim, May 2021

Customer Review Adjustable Slatted Bed Base

‘I just wanted to let you know that the bed base arrived yesterday, and has now been fitted. I would also like to thank you for the speedy delivery, and for all your communications’ – Sharon, March 2021

‘Just to say, all went very smoothly, the delivery too…we are very pleased.. the bed base fits the bed and has made a big difference!’ – Liz, May 2021

‘Elena, It all worked perfectly: the bed arrived last week and my friend has now fitted it. He moved up the wooden stabilisers that held the old base and now your fantastic bed base is sitting on the top and I actually have a really great bed at last! All the dimensions were perfect. It is a really stable and brilliant bed base and a really effective way of adding a base to a beautiful old bed. Thank you so much for all your help. Very best wishes’ – Teresa, September 2020

‘Thanks so much Elena for your help. The bed was put together on Friday and I love it. Couldn’t have done it without your fabulous quality product. ‘-  Jacqui, June 2020

‘I have just replaced my old, battered antique bed base with the extendable one. Thank you for the excellent product ! Easy to fit and great service. Highly recommended.’ – Ceri, February 2020

‘Just a brief note to thank you for the adjustable bed base which was delivered last month as promised and has met all my expectations.  The base was easy to fit, using the cable ties you supplied.  The adjustable base sits securely on the corners of my old cast iron ‘brass and black’ double bed frame, as you said it would, and is perfectly stable.  Also in line with your assurances, it is self-supporting and does not sag in the middle.  So I am very pleased with the purchase. Thanks again.’ – Rob, February 2020

‘Just a note to say that I finally got round to fitting my French Bed Company replacement sprung slatted base for my Edwardian ‘Vono’ bed (once in Leeds Castle, and therefore familiarly known as ‘Lady Baillie’s Bed’). I am profoundly impressed by the well designed and engineered base, which was very easy to fit using the cable ties you kindly supplied. Delighted to have found such an elegant solution to the deteriorating original spring base. Many thanks.’ – Rod, December 2019

Got it and fitted it just now. See attached photo. Elena, thank you for the great service. It’s exactly what was required and fits perfectly, I’m really happy ! I wish you continued success . Thanks.  – Max

Customer Review Adjustable Slatted Bed Base